Induction Ceremony August 8th

The National Dirt Late Model Hall of Fame Class of 2015 will be inducted Saturday afternoon August 8th at 4:15 PM EST on the main straightaway of the Florence Speedway in Union, KY. The induction ceremony is held annually prior to the running of the Lucas Oil sanctioned North-South 100 at the Northern Kentucky oval. This year’s class of drivers includes: Tennessee’s Skip Arp, Iowa’s Red Droste and Curt Hansen, Pennsylvania’s Davey Johnson and Georgia’s Leon Sells. Contributors to be inducted are photographer Jim Butler, Iowa race promoter Al Frieden and past writer and editor Wayne Kindness. A pair of Lifetime Achievement Awards will be presented to veteran Kentucky racer Butch Shay and long time Hoosier Tire specialist Craig Cowan. This year’s Sportsman Award will be given to Lucas Oil regular Eddie Carrier Jr.

An auction to benefit the Hall will be held at 1:00 PM on Saturday in front of the Hall of Fame facility, located outside of turn four at the Speedway. A number of the sport’s top stars have generously donated door panels and other collectible items to be auctioned off. All proceeds will go to the Hall’s future building fund.

The Hall of Fame will be opened daily at 11:00 AM for visiting and tours. Admittance to the Hall is free of charge.

hof program 20150001


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: